What do I get after conquering a city?

Boston Cowboy

Guest
The rules and scenarios for this game are somewhat lacking. I like what I see so far but I'm getting ready (building up to it) to conquer my first city. Nowhere in here do I see what I get once I do that? Is the city mine, intact, damaged, what? Do I get the remaining population or any troops not killed off? Do I get their remaining resources?
Any info on this would be greatly appreciated. If it's already posted somewhere, a heads up is also appreciated.
 

decky66

Chilliarch
the city is now yours, so it will be just like your other city that you have, except the building levels will probably be different than your first one because someone else built it up