Best Leaders

DeletedUser

I doubt new players coming into this game go on the forums and see who is prancing around posting all over the place and say "Hey, that guy is probably a good leader". Nor do they look at everyone's stats knowing what they all mean. A good leader is someone willing to take the time to teach these people and mold them into good active players that enjoy playing the game. I don't think anybody knows me and I prefer to keep it that way. But anyone who has been in an alliance with me would agree that I choose to put more time into teaching others and getting them up and running rather than than playing the game myself.

Anyway I have spent to much time on these externals as it is. Back to my normal lurking in the shadows mode.
God knows when I started playing, I didn't look here to see who was the biggest kiss@#$...*cough*Red*cough*.... or the most knowledgeable. No, I did the same as I have ever done when starting a new game: I "learned my class."

People might say I'm a bad leader, but nothing pisses me off more than noobness in an alliance... whether it be consistent mis-timings or someone revolting a ghost or sending a 5k spy at a 8k city BEFORE the start of a SECRET op....etc. Or how 'bout the constant noob questions when the answers are easily searched in the wiki.

You want someone to hold your hand? Join an MRA and "learn your class." Then, when you know what the heck you're doing and the rest your MRA is dust around my alliance's feet, you may get an invite.

DeletedUser

^^^ ouch arckaine woke up on the wrong side of his cane. Play nice grandpa. ;)

DeletedUser

LOL this thread is great.

IMO the best leader I've personally dealt with is Appraxiadaddy. I learned a lot through him when I was still a noob. Exit Strategy and I teamed up and I learned a bit through him as well. I'd place him just slightly under AD. The Berglemonster and White Kahlifa are also GREAT leaders. All 4 have a major clue.

DeletedUser6486