Construction Cost Reduction Discussion Thread

DeletedUser

While there hasn't been as much activity on the issue, it looks like the idea is also getting slammed on the EN forums. I particularly like an excerpt from one post, "May I take a moment to remind InnoGames of it's pledge, to maintain a level playing field between paying and non-paying players."

DeletedUser2039

Exactly. It really isn't equal at all because gold is activated at all...but then again we can only ask for so much. I guess we will just have to adapt with whatever they decide...

DeletedUser2569

I'm not quite sure what feature you are talking about being tested on beta... But the feature to lower the building cost is currently being tested on the Beta...
I don't know how people there feel about it since i joined beta a few days ago...
All i know is that you can grow a lot faster than before...

DeletedUser

I started playing Grepolis for the first time on the US server in July 2012. I took the time and effort to learn the game (thus far) and enjoy playing it. It this is implemented, I will likely not be playing for much longer. The olympics are enough of an unnecessary advantage for unskilled players who can buy victory without solidifying it for them with this dumbed down premium feature. Might as well get rid of cats and quakes, as walls will likely stay at 25 too.

DeletedUser

I had the opportunity to have a chat with the devs this morning about this feature. Here is what they had to say about it, and I agree with them wholeheartedly.

We realize there is displeasure about our new premium feature, the Construction Cost Reduction. On one hand I understand that you see the balance of the game in danger, on the other hand I would like to explain our decision to introduce this feature.