US14 - Nu Preworld Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser

Not to sound like a complete novice, but can anybody explain the Revolt System to me? I've only played conquest and the Wiki didn't necessarily answer to me what the difference was.

DeletedUser

Wow these are great settings, will definitely be joining.

DBHorbert I will explain the revolt system to you but my explanation will be similar to the one in the wiki. You send a revolt attack, then you get the Colony Ship attack to land within 12-24 hours after the revolt attack and if it lands the city is yours. Keep in mind though that in revolt a player can build up troops during the revolt process, and in a revolt world you don't need conquest to take ghost towns. You don't even need a revolt attack for taking ghost towns, just send a Colony Ship attack and if it lands you get a nice easy city :)

DeletedUser

I don't know how much I care for that...

Personal thoughts on revolt vs. conquest?

DeletedUser

Revolt is better if you have less time. Conquest is better if you want to test your skills.

DeletedUser271

I prefer Siege as it's the conquest system where you can play with very few offense cities :-D

DeletedUser

Siege? That I've never heard of. Maybe I missed something...

In the alliance forum I'm rather experienced, but in the primary forum I'm back to noob I really am. :\

DeletedUser1111

I don't know how much I care for that...

Personal thoughts on revolt vs. conquest?

This is a personal choice.

However, in conquest the conquer period is set by world speed. If you like to play fast worlds (spd3) then a fast conquest world becomes risky 24 hr / 3 = 8 hrs - basically you could go to sleep and wake up with your cities gone if the attackers are well organized.

Revolt is simplier - although the outcome is often reduced to who can stack the highest.

Conquest is more complicated and challenging. You must both attack and defend successfully to conquer a city.