Taking on a larger alliance

DeletedUser

I am a noob at this game. Started a little over a week ago. Waste my time 5 minute farming and reading this forum. :)

I am trying to advance the alliance I am in by being aggressive in my area. One of the players I farm decided to join an alliance that is twice as big as mine. I got a message from the alliance(Spartans) that I should cease attacking this player(SSJericho). Instead, I decided to throw a couple of waves at him this morning. It looks like they brought in troops to support him. I destroyed their and his troops and sunk the transport ships. I did all of this after looking through grepostats and grepointel and seeing that his alliance doesn't have a taste for blood. They don't have much attacking points.

Plus, mandatory freeze of battles is taking effect later today which means I will have some time to rebuild my forces. :)

They question is, how do I take on a larger alliance?

DeletedUser

First of all, you did a GREAT job attacking that alliance, you should realize any alliance named Spartans attack NOW ;-)
As for a better, bigger alliance, try and take some cities from other, weaker people. Try and run an op with your alliance mates.
This works for me all the time

DeletedUser

Is it best to stand down from conflict with a much bigger alliance? So far they have not answered. If they do, I have some surprises for them.

A lot of their members have almost no attack points which makes me conclude that they are there just to be a big group and scare people away from attacking them. Most of their alliance is in O42, I do not want them to expand into O41.

Well, looks like I got myself in a pickle. :)

Spartans have contacted my alliance founder and are demanding that I stand down. What should I do? Quit the alliance and continue? Try talk the alliance that a bigger alliance doesn't mean squat? Start contacting larger alliances to join so I can continue my aggressions?