Push notifications / Attack Alarm on Phone

• Thread starter DeletedUser13301
  • Start date

DeletedUser13301

Writing here because the mods in the US Support team said that they could do nothing and basically knew nothing. They suggested posting in this forum.

The phone notifications of incoming attacks that I used to get, ever since I started playing on US6 Epsilon, no longer occur. If I am not actually logged into the game, either on computer or phone app, I now have no idea that an attack has been launched against one of my cities. This has been going on for over a month now. I am not the only one experiencing this problem, but it does seem to be specific to Android phones - iphone users tell me that they still get the trumpets signaling attacks. The absence of the alarms is a serious inconvenience and gives a truly unfair advantage to players who still get them. I suggest that you turn off notifications for everyone until you can come up with a fix. I do hope that you are aware of this situation; we have been peppering the support site with requests - increasingly strident - for help now. I got the message to spend gold on the offense and defense packages today - looked like good stuff. But I cannot even think about putting more money into Grepolis if I cannot defend my cities, and to do so effectively I need the attack alarm that has functioned well for years to be restored.

• World: Baris, Kos
  • In Game Name: red herron, larceny
  • Have check the known bugs list: yes
  • Have you cleared your cache and cookies: yes, regularly
  • Have you tried a diffrent computer/laptop/tablelet/phone: computer, yes/phone, no, but others have same issue
  • Have you tried a diffrent connection: wifi, 4g, makes no difference
  • Full Version or Mobile Version: uhm, both. I play the game on both.
  • Browser and Version: chrome
  • Overview of the bug: push notifications of attacks to phone do not occur or sound alarm. I'm flying blind.