New player being conquered

DeletedUser

I just started playing about 3 weeks ago and am currently under attack from a guild named Annihilation who are now conquering me. As a new player I have no idea what to do.

They killed all my troops in the first wave of attacks, then sent the conquering force. Good battle strategy of course, but, is there anything I can do to defend myself or stop this? I didn't see the first wave coming to try to defend a little but they vastly overpowered me. I did use all defense I could on the last attack.

What happens when they conquer me? Do I just start over? And then they do it again?

DeletedUser10119

If you are in an alliance have them break the siege, if not then I guess you start over and read the wiki.

DeletedUser

Paul, I looked you up on grepostats and it appears you aren't in an alliance, and therefore have very few friends. So, in a last ditch effort, time to try and make some. You're a one city, 2.3k player. Chances are they didn't send a lot of defense to defend you siege. I want you to PM the amount of defense to Stormbringers, who appear to be fighting with Annihilation, and ask them to break the siege. That's your best chance, and you have a very, very slight chance.

This teaches you a very valuable lesson about this game: You need strong friends.

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser

Or that you need to learn how to dodge the first attacks and save all your troops for the last attack

DeletedUser10267

Join an alliance. Learn to dodge. Learn to snipe. You have your options.

DeletedUser14823

Question

So basically this means you cannot play this game without sucking up to someone bigger and paying them for protection unless you want to be constantly attacked over and over or continuously restarting over and over?

DeletedUser271