Casual World For Better Grepo-Life Balance

DeletedUser15667

Hello,

Author Of Idea
: Nick Papageorgio97. I'm new to the forum; however, I am a veteran player who won a crown in Delphi with Legion Of Death.

Idea: I'm proposing that InnoGames revisits their "casual world" concept that was part of their 2014 roadmap. I'm NOT proposing that they implement these changes in all worlds, but instead develop a new world for more casual players who desire a better Grepolis-real life balance.

Reason for idea: One of Grepolis' largest demographics is undoubtedly players who have quit the game. There are unfortunately only a small number of players who I played with in Delphi that are still active today. Many quit due to Grepolis-real life balance issues. I speak from personal experience. Given the addictive nature of Grepolis, many who have quit have a desire to return, but need an option that provides a better Grepo-real life balance versus the 24/7 vigilance required to be an effective player in Grepolis.

Proposal for how the idea could be implemented:
1) When a player begins the process to quit, InnoGames could provide them with an option to join a casual world that may better suit them and prevent them from quitting (win for the player and win for InnoGames for preventing a player from quitting).

2) If the casual world is implemented, InnoGames could email former players and invite them back to join the new casual world (explaining the settings). It would also likely help to provide a reward incentive for coming back (like InnoGames currently does).